top of page
  • Writer's picture#CatalystCait

Body Reboot?

Updated: Jun 24, 2019


So, this reboot thing, yeah... 60 Hours of changing, charging, and NOT cheating on my body. Sounds super difficult... But, I was surprised with how it went and, well, here was my experience.


It starts at night, which is totally nice. I get to drink a tea and then go to bed, there goes essentially the first 8-12 hours of the "fast"... Totally cool. I felt good, got up got ready and drank my first packet of Ketones and had my other supplements to help my body and brain connect. Easy Peasy.


We are doing good and onto hour 14. I am in a meeting, feeling a little woozy. From my research I know that this is when my body is kicking over into full blown KETOSIS. Yeah, baby! I am excited. I wore a cardigan today (you routinely get cold when in ketosis.. just a little FYI and tip) and I am ready to kick this carb train out of my life. Said meeting got over and I was proud of myself- I drank an extra Ketone packet instead of indulging in the delicious "freaky fast" sandwiches that my co-workers were eating.


Back to my desk and I am already on hour 17 making my bone broth for lunch and feeling pretty good. I feel like my focus is on point. I am excited for the day and I feel SUPER PRODUCTIVE. YAAAS!! Plus this bone broth is super yummy.. I mean, hit me with that French Onion. YUMM!

Feeling Great!

By hour 19 I was feeling Fantastic! Literally on fire, my brain was super focused and I was getting things done that I never thought would happen. I also was able to have another Ketone packet around then (fun fact, each packet gives you 6-12 hours of Ketosis) and it was Raspberry Lemonade deliciousness.. tastes like a famous Italian Olive's Lemonade.


AND OMG, then for my dinner broth...... YUMMY Salted Caramel.. Literally one of my most favorite flavors in the entire world. Like ever.. You would see me frequently with chocolate, salted caramel goodness on the regular (hopefully, not anymore, at least not on the regular). Oh and the best part about this flavor? To me, it tastes like Caramel Popcorn.. uh, YUMM!


Ketone Tea is up next and then a good nights sleep. I guess I was on the caramel bandwagon tonight because I had caramel apple tea. AHmazing! Seriously, most if not all of the flavors of these products are fantastic! I will tell you my favorites, that is another post...


Morning came and I am on Fire! I feel so close to being done and am ready to see the results! So, this morning's Ketone flavor of Choice was the Unleashed Eclipse, which is like a black cherry flavor. It was definitely good and I feel super energized. I am excited to try the Thyme broth today for lunch and then French Onion again tonight. After tonight, I get to break my reboot tomorrow morning with an egg breakfast! Woohoo. Can't wait to share the results with you all!


***Want to Reboot with me? Go to the REBOOT ME Button on the Top left of the Home Page!***

All my love,

CatalystCait



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page