top of page
  • Writer's picture#CatalystCait

But, I’ve tried a lot…

Can’t you just do a lot?


First, I want to point out that you are only one human being. There is only ONE You. Whatever effort you are putting into whatever your goal is (to lose weight, to retire from your J.O.B, to gain perspective, to live life with intention), will probably be the only effort placed on that goal.

So, have you tried getting rid of the try? Why not DO?

When we say we are going to TRY, we are leaving it open for massive failure and setbacks. We are leaving it open for excuses. So, why not say I AM going to lose 100 pounds, I AM going to become a millionaire, I AM going to live life with Intention…


“We are all failures – at least the best of us are.” — J.M. Barrie


Whatever your Goal is, make it a SMART one (I’m sure you’ve already heard of these, but…):

Specific

Measurable

Attainable

Relevant

Timely


SPECIFIC: Be Specific about your goal. I am going to lose weight is NOT specific enough. I am going to lose 100 pounds or I am going to get down to a 25 BMI or I am going to lose 20% of my body fat those are specific.


Measurable: Make sure you can measure progress. Going with the weight theme- take photos. Measure your body. Step on the scale (there is a reason I said this last). Make sure you can compare and contrast YOU at the start of your goal with the YOU at the end of your goal.

Attainable: I would replace the traditional ‘Attainable’ with Audacious. Here is why… When we set attainable goals, we tend to set the bar too low and then what do we have to work with? What is there to really reach for? Yes, in reality you want to have SUB goals that are completely attainable, that you can review and move towards that FINAL AUDACIOUS Goal.. So, what is something that is Crazy out there for you? What is your DREAM Goal? What would you think would get you to your peace?


Relevant: Multiple goals is good. Being intentional with your goal making is better. Make sure that when you set your goals they are relevant to where you are today, what you are wanting in the future, and for what you are doing at this moment. Did you just recently start up a business? Maybe your Audacious goal is to become a millionaire? What are some sub goals that you can do to get you there? Have you talked to your upline about Daily Operations? These will be different for where you are right now AND they will be different depending on what you are wanting.


Timely: Make your goal time bound. When do you want to be retired from your J.O.B? When do you want those pounds to be off? When are you wanting to cash out your first $10,000 check?


So, What are you going to DO today?



All my love,

CatalystCait

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page